2016 – A year in pictures

As 2016 draws to a close I thought I would post a few photos I’ve taken during the year while I’ve been out and about round my local area with the dogs and the camera. I’d also intended to write briefly about a few of the things which have happened in my life over the last twelve months but I’ve been so unexpectedly busy over the last few hours that I’m running out of time to get this done before midnight. So here you go, one photo for each month of the year –
copy-of-anglesey-may-2015-066
January – Sophie and Poppie sharing the big bed
copy-of-local-area-2016-001
February – River Irwell, Burrs Country Park
copy-of-local-area-2016-005
March – Private garden, Barrow Bridge
copy-of-local-area-2016-036
April – View over Jumbles Reservoir
copy-of-local-area-2016-085
May – Bolton and Bury Canal
copy-of-local-area-2016-088
June – Bolton and Bury Canal
copy-of-local-area-2016-127
July – Entwistle Reservoir
copy-of-local-area-2016-140
August – Wayoh Reservoir
copy-of-local-area-2016-146
September – Wayoh Reservoir
copy-of-local-area-2016-193
October – Moses Gate Country Park
copy-2-of-local-area-2016-215
November – Late afternoon sun, Turton golf course
copy-of-local-area-2016-213
December – Frozen pond, Turton golf course
All that remains now is for me to say ‘thank you’ to all my blogging friends, known or unknown, for taking the time to read my blog posts, and to wish you all a very happy, healthy and peaceful New Year. Here’s to 2017, I hope it’s a good year for everyone Β πŸ™‚
8 thoughts on “2016 – A year in pictures

  1. Thank you. It certainly would be nice if the weather was like that all the time, although if it was I’d never get any work done as I’d be out all the time with the dogs and the camera! πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

