I’ve started a new blog

Following on from my previous post about the challenge I’m taking on next month, I’ve started a new blog for it. Unless I’m missing something which should be obvious there doesn’t seem to be anywhere on my fundraising page for me to post regular updates of my progress, and I don’t feel it’s right to ask people to sponsor me or make donations if they can’t see how I’m doing. Then again, if I post updates on this blog they may very well get lost among all the other things I write about so a dedicated ‘challenge’ blog seems the way to go.
My new blog can be found hereΒ and as always any comments really will be much appreciated Β πŸ™‚
4 thoughts on “I’ve started a new blog

  1. That’s a good idea to have a blog set up for your challenge. I will add it to my reading list and add frequent words of encouragement, not that you will need them, I know you can and will succeed.

    Like

  2. Eileen, I owe you an apology. I know you posted a comment on my new blog, and I did reply, but while I’ve been trying to edit the blog and get it looking like this one both comments have been deleted 😦 I think that calls for another post – ‘WordPress strikes again’ – as I’ve been really struggling to get the new blog how I want it. Hopefully it looks okay now so it will stay as it is – sorry I lost your comment 😦

    I’m glad you think it’s a good idea to have the new blog for my challenge; I wasn’t sure at first whether to set one up or not but I don’t want my ‘step’ posts to get lost on here. I’m sure you will metaphorically follow me every step of the way but do feel free to join me physically any time you like lol πŸ™‚

    Like

  3. Don’t worry about the lost comment Eunice. The new blog is a good idea for your challenge. I’m not physically up to doing the challenge myself I’m afraid, but I will be with you every step of the way in spirit πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

